Previous Governors


Mr Gary Young - resigned Dec 14, parent governor whose children had completed primary education and was Chair of Governors until his resignation.

Ms A Wigglesworth - Parent Governor, resigned Dec 14

Mrs C Faricy Ball - Parent Governor, resigned April 2015

Mr Chris Calvin - Resigned July 2015, staff governor who moved schools.

Miss Islay Kiernan - Resigned July 2016, staff governor who moved schools.

Mr J Wood - Parent Governor, resigned July 2016

Mr M Sugden - Resigned Dec 2016. Foundation Governor for over 21 years and was Chair of the Finance committee and part of the Ethos & Pay Committees.

Mr D Rigg - Resigned Jan 2017 after being a governor since Sept 2016. He attended the Health & Safety committee.

Mrs Rachel Herod - Resigned March 2017 after being a governor over 10 years. She attended the Health & Safety and Curriculum committees.

Revd Rachel Battershell - Resigned 2017 after being ex-officio Foundation Governor since June 2014. She attended the Curriculum and Standards committee and was chair of the Ethos committee. Rachel was vice chair of governors in 2015/16.

Peter Hayes - Foundation Governor - Resigned June 2017

Sarah Clayton - Associate Member - Resigned July 2017

Wendy Maguire - Parent Governor - Resigned Sep 2017

Luci Maguire - Associate Member - Resigned Sep 2017

Paul Buckley - LA Governor - Resigned Jan 2018 after being elected by the Local Authority to be a Governor in 2010 and was on the Premises & Safety and Ethos committees.

Revd Jules Mamba- Foundation Governor- Resigned June 2018

Simon Johnson- Vice chair- Resigned September 2018

Nicki Clinton- Co-opted Governors -Resigned September 2018